LJHS Spring Choir Concert

By J.C. Spencer

March 5th was the latest LJHS Choir Concert. It was held in the Berry Auditorium, directed by Wade Cummins. I am currently apart of the LJHS Boys Choir, consisting of both 7th and 8th grade boys. There are three different choirs here at LJHS: 7th Grade Girls, 8th Grade Girls, and LJHS Boys. Each choir sang 4 songs, which some had student accompanists.

The 7th Grade Girls sang the songs Kyrie, Ticket To The Kingdom, Shine on Me, and The Gift of Love with Ally Andrade and Abby Holdcraft as the soloists. 8th Grade Girls sang Didn’t My Lord Deliver, Daniel, Torah Orah with 7th Grade Theresa Olding on the violin, Silver Creek Lullaby, accompanied by Miya Moore, and Where Go the Boats  with Molly Stewart and Edith Morales Hernandez as soloists. LJHS Boys sang Begone, Dull Care! with Beau Luke as the accompanist, They Call The Wind Maria, The Chariot Spiritual with Pano Mavridis as the accompanist, and the soloists being John Brunetto, Gauge Jackson, Cian Cummins, Patrick Newman, Eli Paulman, Liam Schram, and Nate Beckman.

Any accompanies not done by students of LJHS were done by paid pianist Lynette Sharp. Which choir was your favorite?

Author: warriorwordljhs

I teach intervention study hall during my mornings and instruct 7th and 8th graders in ART for the afternoon. I love my work. I am a mom of 2 college students. I truly enjoy the outdoors and walking my dog, Cocoa. I am excited to lead the online newspaper this 2019-20 school year and "grow" awesome writers here at LJHS. Go Warriors!

Leave a comment